The Flying Doctors (1986)

The Flying Doctors is an Australian drama series produced by Crawford Productions that revolved around the everyday lifesaving efforts of the real Royal Flying Doctor Service of Australia. It was initially a 1985 mini-series based in the fictional outback town of Cooper's Crossing starring Andrew McFarlane as the newly arrived Dr. Tom Callaghan. The success of the mini series led to its return the following year as an on-going series with McFarlane being joined by a new doctor, Chris Randall, played by Liz Burch. McFarlane left during the first season and actor Robert Grubb came in as new doctor Geoff Standish. The series' episodes were mostly self-contained but also featured ongoing storylines, such as Dr. Standish's romance with Sister Kate Wellings. Other major characters included pilot Sam Patterson, mechanic Emma Plimpton, local policeman Sgt. Jack Carruthers and Vic and Nancy Buckley, who ran the local pub/hotel, The Majestic. Andrew McFarlane also later returned to the series, resuming his role as Dr. Callaghan. The popular series ran for nine seasons and was successfully screened internationally.

  • Data lansarii: 1986-05-15
  • Vizualizari: 6660
  • Tara: AU, US
  • Limba: English
  • Durata: 50

Peter O'Brien

Pilot Sam Patterson

Andrew McFarlane

Dr. Tom Callaghan

Shane Withington

Mike Lancaster

Christopher Stollery

Pilot Johnno Johnson

Liz Burch

Dr. Chris Randall

Nikki Coghill

Sister Jackie Crane

Mark Little

Ron Miller

Sarah Chadwick

Dr. Rowie Lang

Robert Grubb

Dr. Geoff Standish

Rebecca Gibney

Emma Plimpton

Sophie Lee

Penny Wellings

Alex Papps

Nick Cardaci

George Kapiniaris

Demetris "D.J." Goannidis (RFDS base radio operator)

John Lee


Brett Climo

Dr. David Ratcliffe
Scrie un review

Ne pare rau, nici un rezultat.